Max & Chloe Monogram Necklace

Image

I have to tell you all about my favorite piece of jewelry that I own. To start off, I really don’t wear jewelry. I had my ears pierced when I was 10 (I think) and can probably count on one hand the times I have worn earrings. In fact, most of my friends don’t know that I have my ears pierced. I also have freakishly small wrists and find that bracelets always fall off. Rings are okay, but I end up taking them off when I’m on the computer. Long story short, I’m usually just better off without jewelry. But necklaces are a different story (I can usually wear them). Not cool chunky costume jewelry, but a small necklace on a chain that can go with everything. And when I say everything… I mean everything. I need to be able to wear this necklace with a tee-shirt, a ball gown, a Halloween costume and my pajamas.

I got my first monogram necklace at a store in my hometown (Bella Home) and fell love. I quickly realized that I could wear it with just about everything, it was really comfortable, and never got in the way. Sadly the necklace was only gold dipped and tarnished about 6 months after I got it. But even as it turned, I continued to wear it. Then as a wonderful surprise, my parents gave me a gold Max & Chloe Monogram Necklace for graduation.  It was just as amazing as the one I previously had, but with the promise of not turning (because it was gold and not gold dipped).

Today, I’m still really really happy with the necklace and wear it everywhere. Yoga, in the shower, to the store, out to dinner, to interviews, and to sleep. If you are thinking about buying a monogram necklace and are trying to decide if  you’ll like it, I would recommend buying a gold dipped option. Once you see how often you wear it, you can decided if it’s worth investing in solid gold.

Out of all of my belongings, I think it’s one of the more special pieces I have. What can be more you than your initials?

xox L

One thought on “Max & Chloe Monogram Necklace

  1. Please check out my site and I agree with you that solid gold is the way to go!! Love too that your parents gave it to you, what a perfect gift.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.