Glitter Nail Polish

I know, another nail polish post. I can’t help it! I’ve had an OPI Gel manicure for the past 3 months and just got it off over Easter weekend. Since I haven’t been able to experiment with polish for so long, I’ve kind of gone crazy recently. Just bare with me, I promise there won’t be many more!

My all time favorite nail polish is Mint Candy Apple by Essie and ironically enough I can never find it anywhere! So, I used my best detective skills and found a similar shade at the drugstore (Sally Hansen Hard as Nails Xtreme Wear Nail Color in Mint Sorbet). When my nails were finally free of gel I wanted to give them a fresh coat of my “Mint Candy Apple look-alike.” While  perusing the aisles of CVS I came across Milani Jewel FX Nail Polish in Gems. It immediately caught my eye because the polish is full of different sizes and colors of glitter making it (almost) like confetti! Anyways, I thought it would be fun to layer over Mint Sorbet so I gave it a try and loved the results.

If you want to try this glitter polish at home remember that a little goes a long way so stick to one coat. Also, if you ever have a super chipped manicure, it’s great to throw on as a topcoat. The glitter will distract people from your chipped polish and it dries in seconds!

xox L

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.