My Desk!

It’s funny to think how much time we spend at our desk. If you work in an office you may be there around 40 hours a week. If you work from home, it may be more! Because we spend so much time sitting there, may people view it as somewhat of  a “jail cell.” I have never been to jail, but I can’t imagine it’s nearly as fun as my desk. Anyways, my point is everyone should make their desk fun and a place they enjoy. I would like to introduce you to my desk (above). I spend more time than I’d like to admit sitting there and can say I truly enjoy it. So check out some of my favorite pieces on my desk and let me know what you keep on yours!

Light-Up Gummy Bear: How can you not smile when you have a light-up gummy bear on your desk. For a fun touch, add a tiara!

Bobble Water Bottle: Sometimes I go a whole day without drinking a single drop of water. THAT’S SO BAD! So now I always keep a water bottle on my desk to help remind me to drink up. The Bobble has a built-in water filter that makes any tap water taste fancy.

FujiFilm Instant Camera: There is something amazing about having a tangible photo moments after you take it. Call me old school, but I love this instant camera. You know my obsessions with photo booths!

EOS Lip Balm: You can never have too much chopstick and this one is cute enough to keep around.

Hair Tie: Don’t tell me you’ve never gone to work without a hair tie. It’s like trying to run a marathon in flip-flops! I always keep extras at my desk.

Knot & Bow Stickers: Like Pringles, once you pop the fun don’t stop. These cute heart stickers make everything look a little more fun.

Evian Mist: Keeps your skin feeling hydrated and fresh!

Mac Desktop: I know I sound like a 90 year-old loser, but I love desktop computers. Knowing that my work can’t follow me around (like a laptop) inspires me to sit down, bang it out, and be done with it. Plus the screen is big and easy to read!

xox L

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.