Quick Fix: Mascara

I don’t know about you, but I don’t go anywhere without mascara. It’s one of those things that takes 1 minute to apply and I swear it makes a world of difference. But because I use my mascara all the time, I find it dries out quickly. I’m pretty religious about throwing it out every 3 months (really, anything that close to your eye shouldn’t be staying around too long) but I still find the formula ages quickly. And believe me, I’ve tried just about every mascara out there. So I came up with what I think is a brilliant technique to get that “fresh out of the package application” with a mascara that is less than new. My secret? HOT WATER!

Before you apply your mascara, turn on your hot water and give it a second to warm up. The water doesn’t need to be scolding, just hot. Make sure your mascara is sealed tight, and hold it under the running water for about 10-15 seconds. When you’re done, open it up and voilà! Your mascara is good as new.

xox L

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.